This armor I put around me…
I think it should come off.
Over the past few days I’ve been shown something I’ve turned a blind eye to. I’ve seen how nice it would feel to have my space intruded. But at what cost?
It starts with taking off your armor.
Your helmet, your breastplate, your shin guards, then your sword…
And son, when your sword goes, you’re screwed…
Then you’re forced to become subservient. And all you get is at the mercy of the discretion of another. You convince yourself that this is how the story goes. Its the grand plot. And that belief drives you to lay it all down…
FOOL…
And to end it all, yes you guessed right, this skilled warrior gets a shiny metal sword driven into his heart… Yes, his own sword.
So after surviving that, miraculously I might add, once bitten twice shy.This is a tale I know too well. Ego will not permit me.
Not twice. No.
This armor has to stay on. I can’t. Can’t reveal who this warrior is…
Because underneath it all… The scars of the last battle are still very vivid. A battle in which I was taken to within an inch of my life.
So yes…
The armor stays on…
Hail the brave strong warrior…
And know not what he really looks like…
Its safer that way…
Much much safer…
I think.

Posted From WordPress For Android.

