Prison isn’t so bad. Okay it’s bad. But when your sight is set on your exit, it’s a lot easier to let time pass. And prison almost becomes homely when you realise that there’s a lot of us here. One prison or the other, different routes to different palaces. All still in temporal transition to a desired permanent abode. I’d really really love to give sob stories about how this sucks and I need God right now and I’m at the edge of giving up and blah, blah blah…
But I’m not. It’s creepy, I’m at peace in prison. I talked about how the pit taught me peace. Peace in the midst of the storm. Guess what? I think I learned it. Let’s go back to the manuscript.
Remember when dude was with his 12 personal assistants on the boat and the boat got a’rocking. That was a stage one test. Of course they failed, because they panicked. The lesson there was the understanding that the storm isn’t strong enough to destroy you and you can tell it to stop whenever you want.
Fast forward a few months and they get in another storm scenario. This time, He’s not on the boat. Reason being that they don’t need Him on the boat because they should know the storm can’t sink them. This time, He walks on the water and asks one of them to come join him… The lesson has changed, its not just that they can tell the storm to stop, but this time, its that they can be so at peace that they walk on the storm to get where they’re going… meaning the storm doesn’t affect the fact that they will get where they have to be. It can storm all it wants… they’re still moving towards the desired destination… storm or not, they’ll keep walking…
I think that’s what the pit taught me. Storm or not I’m still walking. I’m still moving towards my destination… almost as if the storm doesn’t exist. I’m not pretending I’m not in prison… I am. But it’s the understanding that prison is the path to the palace that keeps me smiling. Even in the storm, I’m still walking, walking on the storm… swag…
Did I just type “swag”? Prison should beat that shit out of me.
So yeah… prison isn’t so bad. I sort of sense that prison also has many stages. Its not just prison- palace, there’s prison- entry level, prison- guards pally, prison- head of all prisoners, so I’m somewhere between entry level and guards pally. Long story.
That’s all for now.
And yeah, I think I need a girlfriend…
I think…

