A really good friend had a birthday two weeks ago and that showed me that I wasn’t as young as i’d like to think. Age isn’t neccesarily on my side anymore. I say this because I’m not anywhere near where I thought i’d be in my life by this time. The fact that my goals in this plan of mine were quite lofty is not the issue. I’m only hard on myself because I know I can do better. So I’ve set out a month by month plan to get to where I wanna be. I’ve been good. Generally speaking. Things have actually taken a huge turn for the better but I’m still in prison. I’ll celebrate when I get out. For me, getting out means my mind will be blown by something. Don’t know what it is but I’m waiting for it. Weird huh?
Anyways, these days I don’t recognise myself. Hard to explain. I won’t go into it. Crests and troughs eh? In a trough right now. It all started with doubt. Stay away from that shit. It’ll wreck you. I’ve seen the results but I’m looking for the theory. Typical human nature. I’m quite some way off the road but I’ll be back. I always come back. I know no other way. This isn’t going to have my usual attempt at deepness. I’m honestly not feeling deep. Probably not feeling anything at all. I’m not sad. Just… Bored. I’ll need a kick to get out of this. Had to reduce the cobwebs on the blog so… here.

