On Thursday I realized that my last challenge with regards to the final stage of getting out of this prison was already taken care of. I can’t explain but it’s already a done deal. This almost feels too easy. I did not do anything that’s worthy of these blessings. I’m just a kid who wants his family to be happy. All this favor, all these blessings, all this help. What did I do? It can’t be my PM days. I know I served God but I don’t think it was enough to warrant this. I know I sacrificed a lot for the work that was going on but it wasn’t worthy of this kind of a testimony. At this point if He’s blessing me because of my service I know I definitely now owe him change.

 

I’m basically a prisoner who doesn’t stay in the cells anymore. God has blessed me in this prison. I spend my days in the Warden’s quarters. Much much nicer. Better food. Better bathrooms, you can’t over-estimate a good clean bathroom. He still tells me the palace is much much greater. Much fancier. I have prison wardens who tell me they would be happy to stay wardens the rest of their lives. I can’t blame them. This is not a bad place to be at all. But Yahweh says this is prison compared to my destination. This is scary. So I asked Him… “at what cost?” Because all these blessings can’t be for the sake of being blessed. He replied that He wants to use me to save Egypt. I’m like… “you say?”. My dreams are pretty big. But I don’t know the scope of what He considers “Egypt”. And I’m honestly scared to find out. I just want Jacob to be happy. That’s all I want. He tells me I have a higher purpose.

 

It becomes obvious that He’s right. My circumstances have given away the fact that the purpose is a higher one. He wants me to get used to seeing that He can turn impossibilities into possibilities, so that when I start to save Egypt and I tell others that He can turn Impossibilities around, I’ll say it not just out of duty but with a conviction. It’ll come not just from my head and mouth but from my belly. From deep down. It’ll come with authority. I’ll be able to say I’ve seen him work, and I know He’s able. Because He is.

Doro-Jehovah.

I dobale for you…

You knew everything from day one…

You’ve been orchestrating it… you’re still orchestrating it…

You’re wise. You know say the road wey I wan enter no be the way so you block am. You lead Joseph, mumu like me, you lead am like sheep. Now na palace dey my front so. Kai.. why you love me so? Wetin I do? I no get levels. This grace matter tire me. How I wan explain am. E each where things reach you say make I no even hustle again to commot prison. The only thing wey remain na for you to come carry me commot…

Chain don loose…

Gate don open…

Cellmates dey tell me bye bye…

Na waka I dey waka go out so…

This prison big sha so the waka still tey small,

But the waka don start…

The waka don start…

This waka wey I don start so people dey take six/seven/eight even ten years to reach the point of this waka…

Me na 3 years e take me… Because of all the shortcut.

Baba you wise die… That time I dey cry… I dey cry when I enter Prison… I dey cry when I enter Pit, when Potiphar wife do me strong thing… Na cry I dey cry. I no know say na short-cut. AH! This God. I tire for you. Which way? Wetin? Ahn ahn… Kai… ahn ahn…

I no get word again…

Doro Baba, I no know wetin that word mean but na wetin commot my mouth to tell you right now. Doro Baba… from my heart Doro…

Because you wise… and I foolish… and you love me. You love me die…

Baba Doro.

